Monkeys & Dorks Running the Shop

So you thought that running the shop was going to be stale and boring?! Not if I’m around!

Lisa2013-shopgoofy

Last week we got pinged to participate in something extraordinary. I can’t tell you what it is right now but it requires us to take selfies and videos of us doing and being our awesome selves. I would say being and doing our awesome selves but that would just be crude. ;)

So, on top of our already overbooked program, we decided to take the challenge and engage in round two of opportunity. Andrew was already insisting that we invest in another camera. eGads. Really? Amazing how time flies and technology advances when I’m not looking. So, after reviewing online opinions, we headed out to a box store to see what they had in stock. They didn’t have the one that we wanted, so we got the 2nd best rated camera within our price range. Naturally, like monkeys with hammers, we did what any 12 year old would do. Selfies.

Here are just a few of the laugh-at-us photos for your personal amusement.

I’m not sure that this will lead anywhere but I can say, “We got tagged a potential guest” and “at least I tried.” We passed the phone interview and also the secondary video/phone interview later in the week. He said we were ‘cool’ and ‘a power couple.’

Power couple. Really? I’m thinking Power Twins with secret decoder rings. Not a power couple! Gah!!

I can’t tell you more than that.

Because I have such great command of jinxing myself and my husband who wavers on being a corporate stiff at times has asked me to keep it low.

So please don’t ask.

But, I can leave you with this short video. I hope this makes you laugh. Each time I watch it, I laugh harder.

Honestly, did you know I was a perpetual 12 year old? I’m sorry if I blew my cover. ;)

Snorts & Snickers,
Lisa

0 Responses to “Monkeys & Dorks Running the Shop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

SHOP NOW!



INDIECreatives

The best way to predict your future is to create it.

IndieCreatives

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Follow Me on Pinterest

Track Us in the Wild

follow usfollow us
 

CalligraphyCats Woven Fabric!!

We've made a Leather Tote with this new fabric

What other kinds of products do you see this fabric being made into? Join the Chat!

Archives

Publications





Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

