Snow Day! A Caption Contest

UPDATE: We had a tough time deciding. We were going to print out the list of names and throw a dart, but noooo, Andrew decided he’d rather play Mister FixIt in the attic.😉 We loved all of your quotes! If any of you want the print with your quote on it, just let me know. I can’t put a price on the print and since ink is SO expensive, donating a few $$ to cover the cost (5×7″) would make me very happy.

Dart or no darts, I’m choosing 2 names: FauxGypsy & Alex.

You need to contact me to let me know your snail mail addy so that I can send these prints to you. Plus, let me know if you want your quote added (w/or without the flourishes).

Who wants desktop or iPhone wallpaper??

*******
We had a snow day (+ a half) while waiting for our nation to inaugurate a new president. While the country ushered in a new regime, we had fun with visiting Bluebirds.

After several fun voyeuristic shots, I happened to capture these 2 sitting at the warm water bath at 10:30 this morning. I’d love to create a contest based on this image.

The Contest
Give me your best caption and you could win a copy of this print (with or without the calligraphic frills).
bluebird-duo

Contest Ends: January 31, 2009; 11:59 EST.

Good luck and send your friends!

10 thoughts on “Snow Day! A Caption Contest

  1. kate says:

    I love this photo, soooo pretty, great shot you guys!
    here’s my (winning:-) quote:

    “God forbid you stop and ask for directions…ohhh no…and now here we are freezing our a*@ feathers off when we should be in Florida visiting my Aunt Tilly!”

  2. Penny says:

    MRS: “I just don’t understand why we couldn’t go somewhere warmer — somewhere NICE. Like my mother’s, for instance… Or, my sister is always happy to have us… Why must we do EVERYthing on the ‘cheep’?”

    MR: “For the love of GOD, woman — just have your drink; and let’s go back to our room!”

  3. Madam says:

    What do you mean, “it’s too cold”?

    Needless to say, the picture is fabulous! The colours are spectacular. We’ve had them at our bath in So. Virginia but against the snow, they really are impressive

Leave a Reply

