I Love Emily the Strange

When I found Emily the Strange a few years ago, I fell in love with the illustrated nocturnal brooding of a young girl surrounded by cats. Just recently, I found the trailer for Rob Reger’s book “The Lost Days” –okay, so it was released in 2009, but date withstanding, it’s still a great series.

The Lost Days Trailer

When I watched the video, an edgy song titled Paralyzed accompanied the animation by Rock Kills Kid and fell in love with the sound. Must be the mood I’m in. I’m happy I was able to find these guys since it wasn’t obvious on the YouTube site. Hint: It’s in the credits at the end of the video.

Anyhow, when perusing Reger’s site, it appears as though he’s inviting everyone to create their own Emily the Strange animation with fun software. Oh! If I only had the time.😉

PS. I just opened a Pandora account so be sure to look me up when you’re there! I’m still trying to figure out how to upload my mug shot -I’m guessing I have to have a paid account…

Lisa

Leave a Reply

