French Toast Waffles!

One day we decided to get a little mavericky… and this was the result: French toast waffles made with brioche. A girl can never have too much sugar/cinnamon sprinkled on top (that’s my secret) and man is it the best. Plus, while the idea of a waffle sounds boring, I do love the quilted squares that keep syrup stationed and waiting for each bite.


When using an electric waffle appliance, be prepared for a little oozing out the sides and immense condensation build up inside (you’ll want to tip it to dry).

Burning It Off
I also downloaded the Fitness Buddy App because after all this sticky goodness, I’m going to need to burn it off. The reviews look great and I’ve been looking for an app like this -so I’ll let you know how I like it.

Now, go get your waffle iron now and enjoy!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

