My Quiet After Show Party Drink

My Quiet After Show Party Drink

After being overwhelmed with developing new leather projects and products for our annual show with Piedmont Craftsmen, I’m taking a few days off to recuperate and line up orders.

Time for coffee.

Dowsing my ice with cold coffee to keep me going this afternoon, I wanted to doctor it up a bit with a bit of chocolate soy milk. Why stop there? I reached for a new bottle of coffee liqueur we bought to retrofit a custom wine tote (same size as a whiskey bottle but I don’t drink whiskey) and topped it off with less than a shot. Of course, while the big silver box is spilling ice cubes all over the floor revealing my alchemy, Bacchus makes his ghostly appearance (he loved ice cubes in his corporeal form) and Andrew steps up and requests one for himself.

Meanwhile, I wanted to craft a  quick and dirty photo recipe for this afternoon splash and decided to have a bit of fun with two of my many neglected iPad apps: Procreate and 100Cameras. Damn, I love these apps.

Primarily, I use Procreate to add my copyright logo on a second layer. I’ve waited a long time for someone to add this layer feature to the photo apps and I’m thrilled I don’t have to open Photoshop just to do this. I also love schmearing colors, giving them an oil paint effect for added emotion.

100Cameras is an app developed by one of my photo heros, Trey Radcliff of StuckinCustoms.com. If you love great photography and aren’t familiar with HDR, you are in for a treat. Wish I had the time to experiment with this art form. The app: 100Cameras, gives me the ability to apply a quick and dirty overlay to my photos if I wish to take the time to play. It really is a worthwhile app if you want to cheat your way thru the system.

[Remember, this is not a substitute for great composition. ;)]

As for the afternoon kick me up, my personal after show drink concoction is pretty simple.

Fill your glass with ice
Fill half your ice filled glass with Coffee
Add Chocolate Soy Milk and remember to leave room for
One Shot of coffee liqueur
If you’ve got mint for garnish, please do. I didn’t have mint but my tongue didn’t care.

Enjoy!

Think I’m going off for an afternoon nap now.

Leave a Reply

