Ink Love – How to Make Your Own!

While I seem to be a bit frenetic when it comes to my posts, I do love a good DIY -especially when it comes to making my own materials. In this case, ink. INK!

Look what I found, a post on how to make your own ink -I kid you not.


  • Black walnuts (found in SouthEastern US – lucky me)
  • Ethyl alcohol
  • Gum Arabic
  • Big 8 qt Stainless Steel Pot
  • Stove

Directions can be found here by Robert Haslach

Very cool.

One day I’ll try this, but not today. I’ve got to finish painting my living room.


Leave a Reply

